Follow Us



BACK TO TOP

The Mix Syndicate

PANTHER PARTY WITH A PURPOSE – Sat., 5/30 @ 12 noon EST

Please join members of The Mix Syndicate as we party with a purpose and raise money for Piedmont Avenue Elementary School in Oakland, CA.

Piedmont Avenue Elementary School is a beautiful North Oakland school serving students in grades TK-5. Staff and community work diligently to provide Common Core and State standards-based instruction for all of our students across all curricular areas. To educate the whole child, we also offer extracurricular activities such as instrumental music, African dance, sports/game time, computers, science lab, art, cultural assemblies and field trips. We emphasize a college-going culture which affirms the power of each student to achieve from Transitional Kindergarten through elementary, middle school, high school and beyond.

Due to Covid-19, many of their school resources could be cut because of their inability to fundraise.

12 members of the MixSyndicate will be doing a 12 hour mixshow marathon to help bring awareness to this necessary program for these talented kids.

If you’re not familiar with this school, they were featured in the HBO documentary “We Are The Dream: The Kids of the Oakland MLK Auditory Fest” (it’s available for FREE on HBO on demand)

Here’s a local new clip covering the premier:

To donate: http://www.PayPal.me/PAESPTA

DJ Lineup:
12pm EST / 9am PST: DJ Res-Q (FRANCE)
1pm EST / 10am PST: VJ Chris Landry (NYC)
2pm EST / 11am PST: DJ Johnny Styles (GEORGIA)
3pm EST / 12pm PST: Jarvicious (UTAH)
4pm EST / 1pm PST: DJ Intake (NEW YORK CITY)
5pm EST / 2pm PST: DJ Bishop (NEW JERSEY)
6pm EST / 3pm PST: Digumsmak (NEW MEXICO)
7pm EST / 4pm PST: DJ Bigz (FLORIDA)
8pm EST / 5pm PST: DJ Johnny Seriuss (NEW YORK CITY)
9pm EST / 6pm PST: DJ Splice (CALIFORNIA)
10pm EST / 7pm PST: DJ Galaxy (WISCONSIN)
11pm EST / 8pm PST: Dommy “Huge Deal” Styles (OHIO)

The entire event will be LIVE on http://www.Twitch.TV/TheMixSyndicate

The Mix Syndicate is an international fraternal music entertainment network of industry tastemakers & trendsetters.